The Root of Chinese Culture: the Seven Leading Pre-Qin Philosophers
By Yang Yibo  Publisher: SDX Joint Publishing Company
Paper Back
2022-02-09 | ISBN: 978-7-108-06817-0
Rights Manager: Xiao Jieru

This book is compiled on the basis of the author’s lecture notes for the “Pre-Qin Philosophers” course offered by Fudan University. The book focuses on the main thoughts of the seven pre-Qin philosophers, namely, Confucius, Mencius, Laozi, Zhuangzi, Mozi, Xunzi, and Han Feizi, and their profound influence on Chinese culture. The author is good at combining ancient philosophies with current events. The writing is lively, fascinating, and readable. The book also has high academic value.