On Ten Kinds of Chinese Classics (Revised Edition)
By Ge Zhaoguang  Publisher: The Commercial Press, Ltd.
Paper Back
2022-09-01 | ISBN: 978-7-100-20256-5
Rights Manager: Wang Xinguang
Email: wangxinguang@cp.com.cn

As one of a series of Ge Zhaoguang’s lecture notes, the book is a revised version of the previous On Ten Chinese Classics. It contains teaching notes on 10 lectures, covering Chinese classics such as the Book of Changes, The Analects, Laozi, Rituals, Book of Rites, and Book of Zhou Rituals, Huainanzi, Records of the Grand Historian, Shuowen Jiezi, The Yellow Court Classic, Prajñāpāramitā Heart Sutra, and Platform Sutra. It is a window into Chinese philosophy, culture and history. The new edition comes with a new chapter “Recommended Reads” and an updated list of references. This book is positioned as a handout for college students. It seeks to answer important questions such as “Why do we read traditional Chinese classics”, “What are Chinese classics”, and “How to correctly understand traditional classics”. By interpreting the traditional classics, the author seeks to reinvent them and provide guidance for today’s practice.