The Attempted Men and Women: San Yan Interpreted by Xiong Taixing
By Xiong Taihang  Publisher: Zhonghua Book Company
Paper Back
2021-01-01 | ISBN: 9787101154313
Rights Manager: Zhang Meng
Phone: 010-63282874

San Yan is a collection of vernacular stories of the late Ming Dynasty, written by Feng Menglong (1574–1646). The three masterpieces in San Yan tell stories of ordinary people in ancient China. The characters were brave life pursuers who may crave to become rich, to be loved, to fight for justice or to repay the kindness received. Xiong Taixing selects popular sections from San Yan and finds their common grounds with our current life, providing thought-provoking analysis of popular topics such as interpersonal relationships, social life, family life, career, and acquaintance society.