Liu Yuan
Liu Yuan started to study composition from Professor Guo Zurong in 1975. In 1986, he entered the Shanghai Conservatory of Music and studied composition under the guidance of Professor Yang Liqing, Zhao Xiaosheng and so on.
Yang Qing
Yang Qing, composer and music educator, graduated from Shanghai Conservatory of Music before teaching in the Composition Department of China Conservatory of Music (CCOM) as vice dean of the Department and a member of the academic committee of CCOM. Now, Yang Qing is the dean of the Music College of Capital Normal University (CNU), an academic committee member of CNU, vice chairman of the Beijing Musicians Association, and a board member of the China Musicians Association, etc.
Tang Jianping
Tang Jianping is the first Doctor of Musical Arts in Composition in China’s mainland, famous contemporary composer, professor and the head of Composition Department of Central Conservatory of Music.
Li Yi
Ph.D. Li Yi, born in Qufu, Shandong Province in 1957, is an art historian, calligrapher, researcher and doctoral supervisor at the Chinese National Academy of Arts.
Mao Haijian
Mao Haijian, born in 1954, studied under Professor Chen Xulu in his early years.
Chen Lai
Chen Lai, born in Beijing in 1952, is the dean of Tsinghua Academy of Chinese Learning, professor and doctoral tutor at the Department of Philosophy of Tsinghua University, and deputy director of the Academic Committee of Tsinghua University.
Lin Yang
Lin Yang serves as member of the National Committee of the Chinese People’s Political Consultative Conference
Ge Cuilin
Ge Cuilin is a well-known children’s literature writer in China, has published many works since 1949.
Yu Gengzhe
Yu Gengzhe is a professor at the School of History and Culture, Shaanxi Normal University. His research interests are history of ancient China and social history of medicine.
Jia Kang
Jia Kang, member of the 11th and 12th National Committee of the Chinese People’s Political Consultative Conference (CPPCC National Committee), now serves as specially-appointed expert of the CPPCC National Committee’s Political Talent Pool.